An update: coming out

December 1, 2006

I haven’t written much about ‘coming out’ this is something that I want to do, just to make my life easier, despite the fact that I dont know what I am ‘coming out’ as.

Do you remember ‘M’ from my post entitled ‘Forbidden Feelings’ – he is the hot guy that some people think are geeky but I just want to go down on. I basically told ‘M’ that I was bisexual. He was cool with it, he said that it didn’t bother him and we have even sent a few flirty text to each other! Well, my text to him may be simply annoying but he hasn’t got the heart to say. His texts to me may simply be him messing around, but still, I would like to view them as flirty text, for now.

So, ‘M’ knows. One of my brothers already knew and I even e-mailed my sister this week to tell her and she e-mailed back to say ‘I dont care what your sexuality is, your still my brother and I will support you 100%’.

This ‘coming out’ thing is quite fun. If am honest, as I have told people, a small amount of people, I feel empowered. I feel like I dont have to hide who are what I am. I am actually comfortable being bi. I am more comfortable than I ever have been.

I will keep you posted!

Leave a Reply

