Dear Al: A challenge & end of chapter.

December 7, 2006

Dear Al,

You know, I have been at the gym all afternoon, my head has been full and I need to end this, in my own mind at least.

During our past few posts & comments there has been some playful flirting. I have enjoyed it. Thank you.

However, the deal is, when I made that comment about kissing you, I made it as I was thinking about you, personally. I was thinking about my lips caressing yours. I was thinking about our tongues dancing together. I was thinking about my hand gently touching the side of your face as time stood still and we got lost in one another, no maps, no compass just exploration. It was you, in my mind, as I wrote it.

Okay so it’s a bit forward to say that I want that kiss to happen in real life and I would never ever push for that. However, I would love to meet up with you, to take you out for a meal. I would love to talk to you. I would love to learn from you.

So, here is my offer. At any point in time, from now until the end of time, my offer is that I will meet you anywhere in England and pay for a meal, for us both.  This would be a public place and once the meal is over we both say goodbye. This is my offer to you. I dont expect a comment. I dont expect a reply. This is a challenge that I mean but it signifys an end of chapter for me. I have to throw a line out in the water, see if there is a bite and if not, let it go. I am scared about doing this and doing it so publically but, it is something that I have to do.

There is no pressure, as always, just admiration.

Scotty,

AKA Fluid Sexuality.

13 Responses to “Dear Al: A challenge & end of chapter.”

  1. shewalksinbeauty Says:

    Boy, I’ve missed a lot in the last few days.

  2. Scott Says:

    Lol – you have. But I am glad that you are back! Look forward to your update!

  3. Mark Says:

    SWIB… yes you have certainly been missing out. Have to respect a man who can lay it down on the line and put it out there. Incredibly sexy. Somehow I think Al might be weak in the knees again and not able to get to the computer to join in.

  4. shewalksinbeauty Says:

    I’m getting weak in the knees too! I’m not even involved!

  5. Mark Says:

    I’m right with you there SWIB. I do appreciate the front row seats on this intriguing development.

  6. Scott Says:

    Hahaha… guys please. The intention of my post was not to create more drama but was a mental thing for me, chuck it out there and let it go. I honestly dont want Al to feel any pressure. As far as I am concerned there will be no meet at all. I have to lay it on the line though, for me, for my purpose. So that it can end in my mind. But, that’s it. It’s over. I need an incredibly light post tomorrow!

  7. Mark Says:

    Apologies for my overeager excitement. I guess I was just excited because you guys both seem to be in such similar places that I think it’s wonderful that you’ve found each other. I know from my own blogging that it has been great to find others in my very similar situation. It gives you some grounding and perspective and an incredible sense of not feeling alone. That’s all I’ve ever alluded to.

    So let’s see light post for tomorrow… Hmmmm. How about something entirely superficial like famous men and women that you’re attracted to. Couldn’t get any more lighter than that!


  8. No it’s cool mate, no worries at all… famous men and women! Mhhh… now you got me thinking!

  9. Mark Says:

    Glad to have inspired. Was going to suggest you relate the stories of your first male and female sexual encounters, but that’s not so light is it?

  10. Scott Says:

    Nah that aint light at all. lol. I need light, light, light.

  11. Mark Says:

    Well then you have my former suggestion to work with at your pleasure.


  12. […] Moving on, as I attempt to try and forget about this little drama this weekend and lighten up this blog, just a tad. It was suggested to me by Mark from Defending the Raven that I wrote about which male and female celebrities I found attractive, Mark commented to this effect right here.  So, in keeping with the Hollywood film I will go for two males and two females who I particularly like. […]


  13. […] to another british bi-blogger back before Christmas, you can read all about this challenge: A challenge & end of chapter. Al replied and said that he would be happy to go on a date with me. We had to prospone this date […]


Leave a Reply

